Fashion Saves the Planet

‘It’ Bags with style and conscience

Charlotte and Florence Bags
Charlotte and Florence Bags

I love  to splurge and be guilt-free. I recently discovered NV London Calcutta, a  ‘not for profit’, World Fair Trade Organisation (IFAT) member manufacturer, and it’s fantastic handmade collection of bags, all ethically produced in Calcutta by local artisans.

The collection covers every need, from makeup purses to leather satchels and weekenders. All designs are versatile and can be paired with everything in one’s closet.  I am a fan of the “Charlotte”, which will be the perfect compliment for my sundresses and my jeans.  As I am sporting my ‘Charlotte’ I will know that not only I look yummy, but also my purchase helped someone’s life get much better.  Did I mention that I did not break the bank? Is there anything better that that?  Check out the collection at: www.NVLondonCalcutta.com

Leave a Reply

